Running To Beat Mark Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 27 Jun 2017 23:25:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html <p>Helena MT Marathon, another disappointing race.</p> Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 08, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2017.html <p>travel day</p> Thu, 08 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 07, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2017.html <p>taper</p> Wed, 07 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 06, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2017.html <p>5k prediction run we were within 10 seconds, got 2nd place winner was within 3 seconds</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 06 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 05, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2017.html <p>1 mi warmup</p> <p>drills</p> <p>4 x 200 in ~40-42 with 200 jog recover</p> <p>1 mi cooldown</p> Mon, 05 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 04, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2017.html <p>easy</p> Sun, 04 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 03, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2017.html <p>with run group</p> Sat, 03 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 31, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2017.html <p>.5, 1.5, .5 5k pace, marathon pace, 5k pace</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 31 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 30, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2017.html <p>easy some walking again</p> Tue, 30 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 29, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-29-2017.html <p>off travel day worked on sore muscles</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 29 May 2017 06:00:00 Sun, May 28, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-28-2017.html <p>easy some walking with sore left glute</p> Sun, 28 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 27, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-27-2017.html <p>long run with emaurine</p> Sat, 27 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 25, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2017.html <p>easy shakeout, may be all i get in today</p> Thu, 25 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 24, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2017.html <p>TCX</p> <p>1 mile warmup 4 mile cutdown 7:01, 6:59, 6:49, 6:33 1 mile cooldown</p> Wed, 24 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 23, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2017.html <p>with emaurine</p> Tue, 23 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 22, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2017.html <p>Yasso 800s</p> <p>10 x 800 2:57, 3:00, 2:58, 3:00, 3:03, 3:01, 3:00, 3:03, 3:04, 3:01</p> <p>Average 3:01.4</p> <p>400m recover</p> <p>1 mile up 1 mile down&nbsp;</p> Mon, 22 May 2017 06:00:00 Sun, May 21, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2017.html <p>stormed out 2 days in a row</p> <p>treadmill again</p> <p>did not have the mental strength to do the scheduled 20 miler on a treadmill</p> Sun, 21 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 20, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2017.html <p>stormed out, on treadmill</p> Sat, 20 May 2017 06:00:00 Fri, May 19, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2017.html <p>off day</p> Fri, 19 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 18, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2017.html <p>easy</p> Thu, 18 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 17, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2017.html <p>TCX</p> <p>6 miles with 4 mile cutdown at 6:58, 6:53, 6:48, 6:38</p> Wed, 17 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 16, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2017.html <p>6 before run club with a 5k in 20:47</p> <p>3 with run club</p> Tue, 16 May 2017 06:00:00 Mon, May 15, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2017.html <p>easy</p> Mon, 15 May 2017 06:00:00 Sun, May 14, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2017.html <p>easy at the end of emaurines 20 miler</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sun, 14 May 2017 06:00:00 Sat, May 13, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2017.html <p>2 UP</p> <p>10 miles at MP (7:00)</p> <p>2 down</p> Sat, 13 May 2017 06:00:00 Thu, May 11, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2017.html <p>Hour cycle then 2 mile run. Legs were hurting so cut it short today</p> Thu, 11 May 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 10, 2017 http://chjames.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2017.html <p>5 with emaurine just over 5k of running at goal MP.</p> <p>TCX</p> <p>5 with the run club 4 mile repeats in 6:25, 6:24, 6:36, 6:54</p> Wed, 10 May 2017 06:00:00